Three Magnolia men win alligator hunting licenses for 2013

Sixty-three persons, including three from Magnolia, have been selected in a drawing from a large field of applicants to receive 2013 Arkansas alligator hunting licenses.

The Magnolia winners are James Avery, Philip Neill and Chris Turnage.

The season will get under way in September. The season will be open from 30 minutes after sunset on Friday, Sept. 20 until 30 minutes before sunrise on Monday, Sept. 23 and from 30 minutes after sunset on Friday, Sept. 27 until 30 minutes before sunrise on Monday, Sept. 30.

Also selected to participate were the following:

Carl Aaron, Hope

Josiah Allen, Lewisville

Chad Barber, Hot Springs

Devan Bennet, Trumann

Joshua Bishop, Little Rock

Rudolph Busen, Rogers

Roger Carter, Texarkana

Jason Cree, Texarkana

David Dean, North Little Rock

Timothy Denmon, Taylor

Randall Denzer, West Fork

Jermiah Diffee, Branch

Rhonda Dunn, Hot Springs

Marcus Dyson, Cabot

Christopher Easter, Benton

Ben Eslick, Benton

Matthew Ford, North Little Rock

Justin Foyil, Rison

Larry Frost, Bismarck

Harris Gerlach, Holly Grove

Richard Gore, Little Rock

Jay Gorman, Sherwood

James Grimes, Hot Springs

RJay Hawthorne, Columbus

Terry Hawthorne, Columbus

Cristi Howe, Mabelvale

Greg Hunthrop, Rison

Brent Hutchins, Jacksonville

William Jones, Hamburg

James Kennedy, Benton

Steve Landers, Little Rock

Timmy Lane, Hot Springs

Samuel Leamons, Arkadelphia

Steven Lewis, Batesville

Justin Little, Prescott

Randy Maddox, Searcy

Richard Malabanan, Clinton

James Matthews, Little Rock

Garrett McGhee, Cabot

Taylor Meiers, Roe

William Moody, Rosston

Jeremy Motes, Sherwood

Dustin Pedron, Nashville

Steven Pierce, Little Rock

Roy Richards, Augusta

Lynn Russell, England

Brandon Scallion, Conway

Kyle Schnebelen, North Little Rock

Zach Skaggs, Newport

James Squires, Benton

Keith Sutton, Alexander

Justin Swayze, Gurdon

Dale Tatom, Lewisville

Gerald Tillman, Pine Bluff

Melissa Vickers, Hope

Josh Vinson, Little Rock

Martin Walt, Dumas

Chris Ward, Benton

Kenny Welcher, Conway

Brian Williams, Monticello

Phillip Word, England